In the IB Diploma Programme students study six courses at higher level or standard level.  Students must choose one subject from each of groups 1 to 5, thus ensuring breadth of experience in languages, social studies, the sciences, and mathematics.  The sixth subject may be an arts subject chosen from group 6, or the student may choose another subject from groups 1 to 4. At least three, and not more than four subjects are taken at higher level (240 teaching hours), the others at standard level (150 teaching hours).

Essential elements of the IBDP program:

  IB Diploma
Courses Enroll in six DP courses, with at least three at Higher Level.
Theory of Knowledge Complete the internally assessed TOK presentation and submit one final essay for external assessment.
Extended Essay Engage in a year‐long research project, culminating in an original 4,000-word essay.
Creativity, Activity, and Service Successfully meet all learning outcomes of the CAS Programme.
National & QAK Requirements Completion of Islamic Studies.
Pastoral Programme Fully participate in the QAK pastoral programme.
External Examinations Sit for external examinations in all six courses.
Internal Assessments Submit IA coursework for all six courses.
Total Points A minimum of 24 points is required across all six subjects.
Attendance QAK attendance requirements in the DP.
Final Award IB Diploma and QAK Diploma.